KAIST College of Business 상세 > Media > News >KAIST COLLEGE OF BUSINESS
본문 바로가기 사이트 메뉴 바로가기 주메뉴 바로가기

Byung-tae Lee, Dean of KAIST Business school, Receives ‘Finance Committ..2012-01-11Hit:5753

Byung-tae Lee, Dean of KAIST Business school, receives ‘Finance Committee Chairman Award’

On 8th, Jan, 2012, KAIST Business School announced that Byung-tae Lee, Dean of KAIST Business school, received ‘Finance Committee Chairman Award’ in recognition of his contribution to training financial experts. Since becoming a professor of KAIST business school in 2000, Dean Lee has actively participated in concluding Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between the Finance Committee and the KAIST. He also has contributed to attracting foreign students. Especially, he won ‘the Korea Management Information Society Best Paper Award’ four times, ‘Management Science Society Best Paper Award’ twice, and received ‘the DSI Conference Best Paper Award’.

Dean Lee said, “I think this award is given for recognition of not only an individual’s contribution but also efforts of all members of KAIST who have developed domestic financial industry.” “I will keep try to help contribute to the development of the domestic financial market through supporting KAIST faculty research and cultivating competent students of KAIST”, he said.


Contact : Lee, Sohyun ( sohyun.c.lee@kaist.ac.kr )